Shire of Collie council candidates announced

The candidates for the upcoming Shire of Collie council election have been announced. 

The ballot was drawn at the Shire of Collie office this afternoon, with the order of candidates as follows;

Leonie Scoffern

Peter Smargiassi

Brett King

Sarah Stanley 

Kerry Roberts 

Peter Hall

Michelle Smith 

Rebecca Woods

John Piavanini 

Carol Bowen 

David Churches 

Nola Green 

The Shire of Collie’s local government elections will be held on October 21, 2017. 

Local government ordinary elections are held every two years. Councillors are elected for terms of four years in WA. 

The Shire of Collie currently has five vacancies for Councillors on a four year term and one vacancy for a Councillor on a two year term. 

Shire president Wayne Sanford and vice president Glyn Yates have not nominated to stand for elections in 2017. Councillor Neil Martin’s position will also expire at the end of this term.